Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday

Amanda

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

My pick  is Half-Off Ragnarok by Seanan McGuire.  As I’ve said already I’m obsessed with Feed, written by McGuire’s alter ego Mira Grant.  I think the InCryptid series might be among the most bizarre books I’ve read, but I loved the first two.  This series follows a family of cryptozoologists.  Right-what?  There are dragons, there are talking mice, there is just a ton of bizarre beasts and ghouls in these books.  But as always McGuire’s protagonists include amazing women who are brave, loyal and have kick-ass attitudes.   Half-Off Ragnarok follows a brother of the Price clan so I’m looking forward to one of McGuire’s books from the male perspective.  In the meantime there are a ton of short stories that she’s published from this series so I need to start reading to keep myself busy!  Go check them out!

Leave a Reply

