American Library Association Midwinter Recap

This last weekend I ventured to McCormick Place to the American Library Association’s Midwinter Meeting. This was heaven for a book lover even if not a librarian.  For $50 I was able to buy a ticket to the exhibit floor only where I was able to walk from publisher to publisher and see the most anticipated titles coming out in 2015.  I’m still kind of book drunk as my friend Christina put it. I honestly have no idea where to start!  I am so thankful I had this chance and that I received so many awesome sounding publisher recommendations. I have some AMAZING looking books sitting in my house just begging to be read.

photo(1)

Some highlights for me: A God in Ruins, A Court of Thorns and Roses, An Ember in the Ashes, The Wrath and the Dawn, A Touch of Stardust, Black Dove, White Raven, Re Jane, and Hold Me Like A Breath. Basically I’m all over the place from YA to Adult fiction and from fantasy to contemporary!

I even got some books to try out on the 4 year-old.  She told me “This is the best day ever!”

photo(2)

Did you go to ALA or are you planning to attend another book conference this year?

What are you most looking forward to reading in 2015?  Any opinions on where to start?  Also, keep an eye out for giveaways because I have more books than I have shelf space right now!

ALA Midwinter moves from city to city-next year its in Boston, maybe I can convince Holly to road trip with me!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

