Top Ten Tuesday – New TBR Finds

It IS still Tuesday, right?

I have to say, ever since we started blogging about books, I am constantly adding more books to my TBR list. Here are ten that caught our eyes recently.

cafc6-toptentuesday

Thanks to the Broke and Bookish for the topic. Click here for more Top Ten Tuesdays!

Holly

  1. The Monopolists: Obsession, Fury, and the Scandal Behind the World’s Favorite Board Game by Mary Pilon – I need more nonfiction like this in my life
  2. Sense & Sensibility by Jane Austen – because reading Persuasion was fun
  3. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh – I don’t know what this book is but Amanda is all about it
  4. The Painted Girls by Cathy Marie Buchanan – I found this one after finishing Rodin’s Lover and searching for more books in the historical-fiction-about-artists genre
  5. That Summer by Lauren Willig – I am ready to try out some more Lauren Willig because I love the Pink Carnation books!

Amanda

  1. The Great Beanie Baby Bubble: Mass Delusion and the Dark Side of Cute by Zac Bissonnette.  Thanks Kim at Sophisticated Dorkiness for catching my eye with this one!
  2. Pirate Hunters: Treasure, Obsession, and the Search for a Legendary Pirate Ship by Robert Kurson
  3. The Witches by Stacy Schiff
  4. This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance!  by Jonathon Evison.
  5. The Royal We by Heather Cocks

What great books have you heard about recently?

8 Comments

  1. I’m glad that reading Persuasion left you wanting more Austen!
    Oh I did not like The Painted Girls! I wanted so much to like it – the idea of the artistic story really appealed to me but ugh it was so not my thing. The Girl With the Pearl Earring is so much better. And I also really liked Sacre Bleu – although that’s a different tone. Still great.

    Yeah book blogging is not good for cutting down the TBR List…

Leave a Reply

