2015 TBR Challenge Check-In

Well, as we’re a quarter of the way through 2015, it’s time to see how far we’ve made it in the Roofbeam Reader 2015 TBR Challenge. We each listed 12 books that we are determined to get through this year.

Click here for our lists

Holly –

I have finished 3/12. I had #4 out from the library but I didn’t get to it before it was due back, so I’m not sure which I’ll be looking to read next

Little, Big – I have moved this book countless times since 1996, and once I put it on my 2015 TBR List, I knew I had to tackle it first. In defense of the number of years it took me to read this book, I am confident that I got more out of it now than I would have had I read it at 14.

Persuasion – Check out all the fun Amanda and I had reading this book from our readalong posts. I am glad I finally got around to this Jane Austen classic, and now I’m inspired to make it to the rest of her works (maybe not in 2015…).

The Casual Vacancy – My heart is still recovering from this one.

Amanda –

I feel like a failure! I’m at 2/12.  I have started #3-The Hitchhiker’s Guide- but it was over a month ago so I don’t think that counts anymore.  Maybe I’ll start the Scarlet Pimpernel next to go along with our Lauren Willig Pink for All Seasons Readalong.  Those are kind of odd books to flip between!

Persuasion– Loved it!  See above!

Into thin Air – You’re never going to catch me climbing Everest let me just tell you!

Now less typing and more reading!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

