Top Ten Most Anticipated Books To Come in 2015

So many books! The Broke and the Bookish topic for this week is the 10 books you’re most anticipating for 2015.    What’s on your list? 
17973145

  1. The Day the Crayons Came Home by Drew Daywalt.  Yes its a kids book and I don’t care! We love reading The Day the Crayons Quit and I love having new books to read with Babycakes.
  2. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine #3).  SO so so excited for more adventure and creepy photos.
  3. Girl Waits with Gun by Amy Stewart. Thanks to My Book Strings to turning me on to this one!
  4. After Alice by Gregory Maguire. I might have to read Through the Looking Glass before this book about Alice.
  5. A Red Rose Chain by Seanan McGuire.  (October Daye #9) I still haven’t been emotionally ready to read book 8 I admit it.  But now I can binge on two at once!
  6. Dreamstrider by Lindsay Smith. That cover is amazing! And the idea of someone in my dreams is totally creepy.
  7. Ash & Bramble by Sarah Prineas. Cinderella retelling? Yes please!
  8. Dumplin’  by Julie Murphy.  I’ve heard such good things about this! And after reading Dietland (see tomorrow’s post to talk about this) I am excited for another book to talk about body images.
  9. Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson.  If you haven’t read Girl of Fire & Thorns please do so now so you can also be excited for this new series!  (Ahem, sister this means you)
  10. The Lure of the Moonflower by Lauren Willig (Pink 12!)  The Pink conclusion.  Have you been reading along with us?  I am starting to feel anxious about how it will all wrap up!

 

12 Comments

Leave a Reply

