Top Ten Books I’ve Read in 2015 So Far

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday post at the Broke and the Bookish is the best books you’ve read in 2015.  Poor Holly is too busy to read so here is my list in no particular order.

cafc6-toptentuesday

  1. A Man Called Ove
  2. All the Rage
  3. Made You Up
  4. The Unquiet Dead
  5. The Shore
  6. Uprooted
  7. Dietland
  8. Rolling in the Deep by Mira Grant.  I may never go in the ocean again.
  9. Hausfrau
  10. A Court of Thorns and Roses 

What’s on your list?

15 Comments

  1. This is really interesting because I went back and forth on both The Shore and Hausfrau for my own list. I didn’t really like The Shore (I had a bunch of issues that I just couldn’t get past), but I do think it was a powerful book and as a debut, an author worth watching. Hausfrau was beautifully written, but I didn’t get on with the character and there were some plot points that didn’t work for me. Interested to see Dietland on your list – it’s been popping up all over the place lately and I think I’ll need to check it out!

    • I think books like the Shore and Hausfrau were definitely some of the best books I’ve read. Beautiful, strong writing – but I wouldn’t call them all time favorites I’d read again and again. I don’t know if that makes sense. Dietland I really need to read again because it was so crazy at times. So much going on in that book.

  2. I still really need to read Dietland. I’ve had it in my hand twice and haven’t taken the plunge. Maybe it will show up at the library? YES to A Man Called Ove! I think best that I’ve read this year includes A History of Loneliness, China Rich Girlfriend, The Romanov Sisters and Big Little Lies. And The Royal We. This has been a good year for less literary fiction that’s sharp and funny.

Leave a Reply

