Library Checkout

I am utterly addicted to the Chicago Public Library so I love this check-in posted by Shannon at River City Reading talking about how you use your library.  It is not an exaggeration to say I am on the site or the app or swinging by a branch of the library nearly daily.  Due to a rather sad situation involving a cd my husband borrowed I am the current library card holder for my whole family.  Looking at this all in one list I’m a little embarrassed – I feel like such a book hoarder! 

LibraryCheckoutBig

Checked out To Be Read:

The Sandman Volume One by Neil Gaiman.  2015 TBR Challenge here I come!  

I am Malala by Malala Yousafzai

Cinderella Ate My Daughter: Dispatches from the Frontlines of the New Girlie-Girl Culture by Peggy Orenstein  

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card – the Husband

The Graveyard Book also by Neil Gaiman – The Husband

Checked Out and Currently Being Read:

China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan

Aqualicious by Victoria Kann – for Babycakes

Pete the Cat, Rocking in My School Shoes by Eric Litwin

10 Little Rubber Ducks by Eric Carle

Being repeatedly renewed:

Sekret by Lindsay Smith -Seriously I can’t admit how many times I’ve renewed this.

Read and Returned:

Kitchens of the Great Midwest by J. Ryan Stradal

Euphoria by Lily King

Returned Unread:

The Drifters by Kim Harrison

Come As You Are: The Surprising New Science That Will Transform Your Sex Life by Emily Nagoski

Holds:

Bull Mountain by Brian Panowich

The Beekeepers Apprentice by Laurie R. King

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

The Martian by Andy Weir (this might go off the list because I am 383 for 78 copies)

Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews

Nil by Lynne Matson

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

The Day the Crayons Came Home by Drew Dewalt (Babycakes but totally for me too)

Interstella Cinderella by Deborah Underwood (Babycakes)

Fancy Nancy: Soccer Mania by Jane O’Connor (Babycakes)

Don’t judge me for being a library hoarder! The CPL is that great that I have to get all the books!

12 Comments

  1. I need to steal a child so that I can read The Day the Crayons Come Home. I’m also a big fan of Fancy Nancy…
    If only you lived near me, I could lend you my copy of The Martian! I just finished it yesterday and it really was as good as everyone said it was. I REALLY want to read I Am Malala. She is so incredible. How was Euphoria?
    And finally: CHINA RICH GIRLFRIEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

