Top Ten YA Books I’ve Read in 2015

Today I’m linking up with the Broke and the Bookish for the Top Ten* YA** Books I read in 2015.  Basically I’m not ready to make the call of the 10 best books I’ve read this year so I’m narrowing it down.

cafc6-toptentuesday

*Yes I can count but these all had to go on the list

** Yes, 2 are technically Middle Grade but it’s my list and I can do what I want!

  1. All the Rage by Courtney Summers
  2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  3. Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers
  4. The Scorpion Rules by Erin Bow
  5. Every Breath and Every Word by Ellie Marney
  6. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
  7. The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma
  8. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge
  9. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
  10. Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham
  11. A Curious Tale of the In-Between by Lauren DeStefano
  12. The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase #1) by Rick Riordan
  13. Illuminae by Aime Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

So what’s on your top ten of the year – and please tell me someone else has more than ten!

 

20 Comments

  1. You have so many great books on your list! I’m glad The Scorpion Rules made it on your list :). Of course All the Rage was great & I’m happy some other people have loved The Walls Around Us as much as I did!

  2. I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who has trouble narrowing it down. I always feel like I’m cheating if I don’t, but I just can’t do it! Sometimes, I find it almost easier to cut it off at 3 or 5 (the ones that really stand out), but once I get to 10, I think well if I include those ones I have to include these ones…

  3. I’ve read 7 of these AND LOVE THEM SO MUCH TOOOO. Magnus was perfection. I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time. XD And I adored Made You Up and Every Breath (afjdkalsfd Mycroft) and Six of Crows…zomg I need Crooked Kingdom like, NOW. *waits impatiently for 2016* XD
    I have 17 books on my “best of the year” goodreads shelf. XD 10 IS NOT ENOUGH.

Leave a Reply

