Top Ten Books I Don’t Talk About Enough

This week’s Broke and Bookish Top Ten is the books that aren’t talked about enough.  I can’t believe there are any books I shut up about but I’m going to list 10 books that I love and that I haven’t reviewed.  Now I can ease my conscience about not having posted about them in detail and everyone should go read them now!

tumblr_inline_mquvzwc2tK1qz4rgp

  1. Beach Music by Pat Conroy.  Read this at the right time and it definitely changed the path of my life!
  2. The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  4. Tell The Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt
  5. The Royal We by Heather Cocks adn Jessica Morgan
  6. Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan
  7. China Rich Girlfriend by Kevin Kwan – Yes they’re so good they should be on here separately
  8. Seraphina/Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman
  9. The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde – I adore this series
  10. Bridget Jones’ Diary by Helen Fielding.  Silly – but I swear this got me back into reading after college gradation.  Thanks Pat for sharing it with me!

What’s on your list today?

18 Comments

  1. I adore Bridget Jones. That’s a go-to book when I need a laugh or something light and fun to read (same for the movies). And I really need to read Six of Crows. I didn’t love the Grisha trilogy as much I thought I would, but I’m really interested in the concept of this book.

  2. YES to 5, 6 and 7!

    I kept meaning to post about Bad Feminist and didn’t, so I guess that would be on my list.

    You know what? I love the Bridget Jones movie but I’ve never been in love with the book! So much shame. Am I still allowed to blog about books?

  3. I think I have a copy of Beach Music somewhere. At least I did at one point in time. It might not have made it through one of my recent purges. I never did get around to reading it either. Does it stack up to The Prince of Tides?

    • I can’t get my comment to go through – so on your list – I love Geraldine Brooks! I haven’t read Agatha Christie but that is on my list to remedy asap this year! The Art of Racing in the Rain is on the shelf taunting me – I’m just so turned off by the dying dog. I’ve heard it is so brutal I’m afraid to read it. I should probably find a way to suck it up and try. Great list!

  4. Omg yes yes yes to Seraphina! I rea dit so long ago I’ve forgotten most of it though. GAH. But it’s soooo good and I LOVE THE DRAGONS. And also Six of Crows and The Wrath and the Dawn are utterly amazing as well. :’) Although I talk about them a lot, heh. XD

  5. The Wrath and the Dawn was so great. I am anxiously awaiting the sequel. And I adore the Seraphina love! While I didn’t enjoy the sequel quite as much, I thought it was great world-building.

Leave a Reply

