Library Checkout: May

Unlike Shannon this month, I’ve totally over extended my library usage for May.  I can’t update my kindle or the books I haven’t finished yet will disappear.  This is too much stress!  I’m trying to hold back for June – kind of…  Ok so I have smutty light reading on hold for summer!

LibraryCheckoutBig

Read

  • The Wife, The Maid and The Mistress by Ariel Lawhon
  • The Last Days of Magic by Mark Tompkins
  • The Beautiful Bureaucrat by Helen Phillips
  • The Expatriates by Janice Y.K. Lee

Checked Out To Read

  • Charlotte Bronte: A Fiery Heart by Claire Harman – so LONG but so good!
  • I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith
  • Tuesday Nights in 1980 by Molly Prentiss
  • The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
  • Breaking Bad – The Final Season – still watching! Holy Intense!
  • Troublemaker by Lea Remini
  • A Gathering of Shadows (OMG so good) by V.E. Schwab
  • Court of Fives by Kate Elliott
  • Nil by Lynne Matson (Yes still.  I’m ashamed)

Returned Unread

  • You: A Novel by Caroline Kepnes
  • The Swans of 5th Avenue by Melanie Benjamin
  • The  Queen of the Night  by Alexander Chee – Hardcover is too BIG!
  • The Queen of the Night – Audio – wasn’t fitting my mood for a long drive
  • What the Dead Know by Laura Lippman – I’m also not in the mood for sexual violence against kids and this seemed headed there
  • A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness- need to reread!

On Hold

  • Roses & Rot by Kat Howard
  • The Queen of the Night for kindle – Third Time’s the Charm?
  • Grantchester Season One
  • The Good Death: An Exploration of Dying in America – Ann Neumann
  • Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
  • The Princess and the Pony by Kate Beaton (Babycakes can’t get enough)
  • Tangled by Emma Chase
  • Appealed by Emma Chase
  • Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris

How was your library reading this month?

9 Comments

  1. Haha! I hope not. I think Shannon reads enough to be ok. And happiness – our mom bought the Swans! So I can read it whenever and then force it on Holly. Eligible has a HUGE list so maybe I’ll even be done with Charlotte before I get to it.

Leave a Reply

