Library Checkout: July

Just as I decide I need to pause my library holds to get ready to move next month I get a deluge of books!  I’m going to be reading everything I can so I can return these beauties before I have to pack them!  I have 5 books waiting to be picked up and 2 more in transit.  I think I might need days off to read.

LibraryCheckoutBig

Read:

  • The Witch Hunter by Virgina Boecker
  • Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
  • Lumberjanes Volume 2 by Noelle Stevenson -”holy bell hooks” this is so fun to read!

Watched

Checked out to read:

  • The Girls by Emma Cline
  • Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho
  • Lily and the Octopus by Steven Rowley – I’ve started this but oh dear lord it’s going to make me cry on the train. So I had to stop until I have the weekend to read at home.
  • Just Mercy by Bryan Stevenson
  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  • Franklin’s Big Dreams by David Teague – We love this bedtime book! You should look for it!
  • I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

On Hold:

  • Rich & Pretty by Rumaan Alam
  • Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty by Ramona Ausubel
  • Nil on Fire by Lynne Matson – YAY for the CPL for buying this at my request!!
  • The Good Death: An Exploration of Dying in America by Ann Neuman
  • Goodnight Goodnight Construction Site – another reread request.
  • Lumberjanes Volume 3 by Noelle Stevenson
  • Fargo Season 1
  • Tangled by Emma Chase
  • The View from the Cheap Seats by Neil Gaiman
  • Shrill: Notes from a Loud Woman by Lindy West
  • Homegoing: A Novel by Yaa Gyasi

Returned Unread:

  • Tuesday Nights in 1980. Total fail. I have to put this back on hold when we’re moved.

Thanks Shannon for this check-in! What did you read from the library this month?

20 Comments

  1. But you have so many great books waiting for you! Americanah, The Girls, Rich & Pretty, Homegoing!

    I’ve really held off reading Lily & Octopus. I’m not in the mood to have my heart stomped on. And then you also have Just Mercy out! Good lord woman! Do you own stock in kleenex??

  2. Soooo many good options in that checked out pile! That’s awesome. Just Mercy is heavy but so very good and important. I really hope you can get to it.

    I feel like ALL of us are moving this month or next! What’s with this mass book blogger exodus?! Best of luck with your move!

Leave a Reply

