It’s Monday – What Am I Not Reading?

Hi!  I’m still alive and reading! Holly – well she’s still alive.  She’s still reading.  Maybe if I send her enough obnoxious emails and texts she’ll even tell me what she’s reading and come review it. We moved which was suck-tacular and I still can’t find all my books which is traumatic. As a result of the trauma and just way too much going on for all of August I am compensating by reading all the books at once.  This is me basically

There’s water. There’s brooms. There’s Mickey. This craziness ...

Here’s what I’m reading – when I’m not reading Rainbow Fairy books with Babycakes (oh the pain – we’re starting The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe this week)

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – sister queens who want to kill each other and magic?  Yes please.

The View from the Cheap Seats by Neil Gaiman – totally savoring this and then forcing it on the husband.

The Swan Riders  by Erin Bow – Deliciously creepy. I loved The Scorpion Rules and I’m excited to see where this goes.

The Devourers by Indra Das – so compelling yet also grossing me out.

Can I say I’m still reading Here Comes the Sun if I haven’t picked it up in weeks?  They’ve been rough weeks.  I will restart it because I need to give this a fair shot!

What are you reading?  Have you read any of these books with an opinion on what I need to finish first?

Thanks to The Book Date for hosting this check-in!

24 Comments

  1. Oh man, that’s a lot going on. Hoping you get your reading mojo back soon and that life settles back down!
    I have really fond memories of my mom reading The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe to me as a kid. It’s her favourite series to this day. But I think it was also the last book that she read to me before I was like “I can read faster by myself, thanks.” Hope it’s a great reading experience for you and the little!

  2. I don’t even have moving as an excuse, but am also stuck in the reading but not finishing book mode. I’ve got 5 or 6 things going and none are DNF bad, they’re simply not grabbing me enough. It’s an apathy for me right now.

Leave a Reply

