Reading and Stickering with Babycakes

My kiddo got her very own box of book mail!  Aside from reading those stinking Rainbow Fairy books we’ve been diving into these and I want to share our new favorites.

Polar: A Phototacular Book

Carol Kaufmann, October 6, 2015, Workman Publishing

24693056

These pictures are awesome!  I love that this is land and water animals and even shows the Northern Lights. I want my kid bitten by the travel bug as soon as possible so she can dream of seeing the world!

Paint By Sticker: Zoo Animals

Workman Publishing, September 20, 2016

281108382

This book is so fun!  Anything that keeps the kid entranced without help is a win but this is also really fun to do together.  This is like the classic paint by numbers but no mess!  I was even more excited when I saw Andi’s ABCs post about an adult version! I know what is going in a lot of Christmas stockings this year.

Eek! Halloween! Sandra Boynton

Workman Publishing, August 23, 2016

28110897

If you read with littles at all and haven’t read Sandra Boynton you’re missing out!  These are always fun and silly and easy to read again – and again – and again!  My little one is getting so close to reading her self so this is a fun one for her to practice sight words on and get excited for Halloween.  She would have loved this totally a few years ago too.

Thank you so much Workman Publishing for these fun books!

2 Comments

  1. I love Sandra Boynton’s books! I try to get them for anyone who has a baby because they are so much fun and yes, you never get tired of reading them. Even my kids remember her books fondly and find ways to read them whenever they babysit!

Leave a Reply

