Maternity Leave Reading

Well instead of doing all my reading I’ve been busy with something else…

Things have been busy to say the least.  But oh so happy with two little girls to read to in my house!  Thankfully I’ve figured out how to hold a nursing baby while also holding a kindle and I’ve finally been reading as much as possible.  I’ve been doing some YA reading – Throne of Glass – and lots of light romance because honestly I don’t know how long I’m awake at any one period.  I am almost done with my leave and I am hoping to find time in the awake hours to talk books again soon.

I am LOVING Rich People Problems by Kevin Kwan.  If you haven’t read Crazy Rich Asians yet get on it! You have time before this third book comes out.

I’m determined to read Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs and Dreamland Burning by Jennifer Latham.  I’m hoping this baby girl naps in her own bed long enough for me to try to review some books that I loved including Nevernight and Three Dark Crowns.  I also need to do a giveaway of the sweet summer read It Started With Goodbye!

I have a ton of blogs to catch up on and books to find out about.  What have I missed? Any great books I need to check out?

Happy Spring!

 

 

19 Comments

  1. Congratulations on sweet baby girl!! I used to get quite a bit of reading done while nursing (or when the baby napped on me). Loved that time together. ❤ And funny you mentioned Crazy Rich Asians. My book club just suggested it and I've been turning my nose up at it all morning…scouring Goodreads for reviews. LOL!

  2. Two little girls – what bliss! Congrats again!
    Rich People Problems!!! Dying to get my hands on that book – I’ve been geeking out over casting news for weeks.
    I’ve become obsessed with the Elena Ferrante books! OH and I have the second Tearling book out from the library which I feel you will appreciate.

    • Yay Tearling! So so very different than the first. I’m still processing that series – another I need to write about darn it. I’m very curious about the Ferrante books. I will have to look at them more closely now! I am totally looking forward to your thoughts on Rich People Problems. I have also been geeking out over any movie news!

  3. Awwww, so many congratulations to you! And congrats for being able to read and nurse at the same time — my sister reports that she has not mastered that at seven months, although her son does get angry if someone is reading a book near, but not to, him, and swats it away. :p

  4. Congratulations again! So happy to hear you and the family are doing well. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Three Dark Crowns and Throne of Glass (I have a love-to-hate relationship with Maas books).

  5. Congratulations and welcome back!!!! I remember when my youngest was a newborn. Those were some of my best reading times because I was forced to sit still throughout the day.

    I can’t wait to see your thoughts on Nevernight and Three Dark Crowns. No one in my circle has read them or reviewed them if they have read them, and I loved them both so, so much.

    Enjoy your remaining leave and get in all those snuggles while you can!

Leave a Reply

