It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? 

Thanks to Kathryn from Book Date for this check in!

I finished my reread of Nevernight – and I still loved it- and am now bouncing between some very different books!

28818921

Still Roxane Gay – who OMG I AM GOING TO SEE TONIGHT!!!! Difficult Women is amazing but slow for me.

For a library book after reading Burntown (a total disappointment,) I started Severed: A History of Heads Lost and Found – which is going to be delightfully fascinating. I apologize in advance to everyone I’m about to share severed head facts with, it’s a compulsion to tell people all about my nonfiction reads.

For lighter reading I started Hold Me Like A Breath by Tiffany Schmidt. Teen angst + mafia style families dealing with selling organs seems right up my alley this week.

What are you reading this week? Anyone else catching the amazing Roxane on tour?

18 Comments

  1. I am going to need a FULL report on your Roxane Gay event!
    Do you listen to the My Favorite Murder podcast? I feel like with your enjoyment of severed heads and buried bodies, you’d really like it? I just preach about it all the time, don’t mind me…

    ROXANE GAY!

    • She was amazing! She is just clearly gifted with all of her words. I can’t imagine how it is to be one of her students.

      The teen angst was just what I needed! Slightly predictable, but better than I expected. I am totally getting the companion at the library next time I go.

Leave a Reply

