It’s Monday: What Are You Reading?

Happy Monday!

I’m still reading the amazing Roxane Gay’s Difficult Women.  I’m moving through it now, but for every story that I read quickly the next one basically guts me (see Open Marriage) and then I’m stuck.  I saw Roxane speak last week and she was just as amazing as you would hope.  Funny and honest and way more open than I could be.

I’m finally getting into Severed: A History of Heads Lost and Heads Found which is not as highly entertaining as I wanted.  Interesting but fairly dry so far.  I think I am going need something pretty ridiculous to read at home.  Maybe I’ll be the last person in America to read The Girl on the Train.  I’m basically stalking my library hold list waiting for The Windfall to come in – Catherine’s review at The Gilmore Guide to Books got me even more excited!

What are you reading this week?  Thanks to The Book Date for this check in!

15 Comments

  1. I need to stop visiting Catherine’s blog – i’m always adding more books to my list because of her. It’s not like she’s steered me wrong yet!

    You’re obviously just savouring Difficult Women, which is the smart move.

    I’m super disappointed that Severed isn’t as interesting or exciting as you’d hoped! How can a book about severed body parts NOT be interesting??

  2. When it was actually Monday I was reading Roar by Cora Carmack which is really fun but I wasn’t feeling it. Today I switched to one of my most-anticipated 2017 sequels The Reluctant Queen by Sarah Beth Durst and it’s great so far.

Leave a Reply

