It’s Monday What Are You Reading? 

How is July half way over? I’m finding myself thinking about back to school reading which is insane!  I just put A Wrinkle in Time on hold at the library- cross your fingers that my First Grade queen of the Rainbow Fairies series will read something else!

I’m reading Young Jane Young by Gabrielle Zevin which I am loving. Next up are library books Down Among the Sticks and Bones by Seanan McGuire and after hearing about Prey of the Gods from Michelle at That’s What She Read I had to check that out.

I’m on a mission to read off my own shelf so I also am going middle grade and trying The Sixty Eight Rooms about my beloved Art Institute of Chicago.

Phew that’s a lot. What are you reading this week? Thanks to The Book Date for this check-in!

7 Comments

  1. You know, I’ve never read A Wrinkle in Time! I should put a hold on it too, see what happens. The movie looks incredible.

    working my way through Sons and Soldiers by Bruce Henderson – it is wonderful. I’m so invested!

    I still keep thinking it’s June. I get very confused when I try to date anything.

  2. My family and I were just talking about back to school stuff yesterday. We drop my son off at college in four weeks. Insane!

    I am hoping my upcoming vacation will give me the chance to get caught up on some print books that I never seem to read these days. I don’t plan on taking my iPad to the beach, so it will be a matter of figuring out which of my hundreds of books to pack. The possibilities are endless!

  3. I am so excited for Young Jane Young. I love Gabrielle Zevin to bits so glad to hear you’re enjoying it! I read The 68 Rooms closer to when it came out. I think I might have gotten more out of it at the time if I had more knowledge of the actual rooms–excited to hear your thoughts.

    I haven’t felt like reading any of my highly anticipated books so I’ve been going for things that I know I might not love/need to keep to try and clear some shelf space. Today I decided The Appearance of Annie Van Sidernen is a good one to know about recommend but not one I need. Next up: A Million Junes.

    • I am loving Young Jane Young! So different from AJ Fikry, thoughtful and funny. I am definitely savoring it because I could have read it in a day. I need to read her other books now.

      The Sixty Eight Rooms was cute. I would have eaten it up when I was younger. Debating if I should hang on to this copy or just give it to my daughter’s school librarian. No – no more debate. It goes to school for others to enjoy but I will make my daughter check it out with me this week 🙂

      A Millions Junes is on my list!

      On Mon, Jul 17, 2017 at 2:29 PM, Gun In Act One wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

