Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Sequels we need NOW

Today we’re hooking up with the Broke and the Bookish for their Top Ten Tuesday.

cafc6-toptentuesday

Holly: Amanda sent me this TTT topic, and I was pretty sure that I couldn’t think of any. After all, I am hardly ever up on what’s hip and trendy and I’m usually pretty content to pick up books I meant to read a decade ago, rather than thinking ahead to books that haven’t even come out out.

But then I thought for about 5 minutes and came up with 5. Much easier than I thought – I blame Amanda’s influence for my reading more recent books!

  1. The next Comoran Strike book – Amanda and I loved the first two books that J.K. Rowling has written as her alter-ego Robert Galbraith. And there are more in the works!
  2. The last book in the “Secret History of the Pink Carnation” series – okay, I still need to read #4-11, but #12 is coming out in 2015. I will be ready!
  3. Brazen – I really enjoyed Gilded and Silvern, about a Korean-American teen who moves to Seoul with her father – and then discovers she has super-powers in the spirit world. #3 was just announced, though it was kind of a given at the end of #2!
  4. The Winds of Winter. Ha. Who isn’t waiting for this book? (Besides my sister, obv)
  5. Diana Peterfreund’s Stars Series – I loved For Darkness Shows the Stars and Across a Star Swept Sea. And, I have no idea if she’s writing any more books set in this post apocalyptic future, but I hope so.

Amanda

  1. Incryptid #4-Pocket Apocalypse – More Price family? Yes please! I need to preorder this asap!  I want my own colony of talking mice-ok they talk a lot so maybe just to borrow.  Basically I need everythign Seanan McGuire is writing immediately.
  2. Invasion of the Tearling.  Reviews of the Queen of the Tearling were all over the place. I gave it 4.5 stars here.  I want more history of the Tearling and more Kelsea!
  3. The Ruby Circle.  I kind of feel like my VA and Bloodlines love is a dirty secret, but I don’t care.  I just want to see Sydney and Adrian happy together and also please more Rose and Dimitri.  Really just Dimitri.  Please and thank you.
  4. Strike #3.  More Strike and Robin now!
  5. Thursday Next #8 –Dark Reading Matter. Some day.  I hope.  PLEASE.  Jasper Fforde doesn’t even have a date on his website for this one.  I’ll just long for the day it comes out. I’ll keep rereading 1-7 for now and wishing for my own book jumping abilities.

What’s on your list?

9 Comments

  1. I almost put The Winds of Winter on mine but it kind of makes me sad to think about that one so I didn’t. hahaha. But man do I want that book so bad!!

    I loved The Queen of the Tearling, I haven’t written my review yet and had some small problems with it, but I really enjoyed reading it and can’t wait for the sequel! And I am of course, waiting for The Ruby Circle, I need more Adrian x Sydney. Like now.

    Great post! Thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

