Top Ten Tuesday: New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2014

Today we’re hooking up with the Broke and the Bookish for their Top Ten Tuesday.

Amanda

cafc6-toptentuesday

As of today I’ve read 157 books.  I’m still not sure how that happened.  I’ve realized looking at my Goodreads list that I tend to stick to the same authors a lot of the time.  Get me started on a series and I become obsessed and I have to finish-almost all the time.  I’m glad I have some new authors on my list after this year!

  • Gabrielle Zevin – The Storied Life of AJ Fikry was one of my favorite books this year. I hope her others are so good!
  • Roxane Gay – Bad Feminist was amazing and she’s funny or biting on twitter.  I pretty much want to read everything she says right now.
  • Erika Johansen – I am a bit obsessed with the Queen of the Tearling.  Can I please just have book two NOW?
  • Jandy Nelson – I’ll Give You the Sun was fabulous, now to read her first book.
  • Gail Carriger – I know I said I’m still not sure I understand steampunk, but I’m still super curious about her Parasol Protectorate series!
  • Jennifer Estep  The Elemental Assassin series seems like the kind of fun, not too serious UF reading I need sometimes.  If only the CPL would get them to me.
  • Maggie Stiefvater – The Raven Cycle series is so good so far! I need to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue and the Scorpio Races, and the rest of her books!
  • Mhairi McFarlane – I can always enjoy chick lit and I really want to read her newest book.
  • Marilyn Johnson– I never knew I’d be curious to read about librarians and obituary writers!
  • Cora Carmack – I want to get back to Rusk University and check out her other books!
11 Comments

Leave a Reply

