Top Ten Books In My Beach Bag

We’re back for Top Ten Tuesday with the Broke and the Bookish with the top ten books I want to read this summer.  Poor Holly is too busy to realize that summer is nearly here!

  1. The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. Does it count as summer if I start this next week?  Can’t wait any longer.
  2. The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan.  This sounds so cute!
  3. The Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchetta.  Its totally time for a reread.  Something about Finnikin makes me swoon and Froi breaks my heart.
  4. The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace
  5. I Regret Nothing by Jen Lancaster.  Please be as funny as Bitter is the New Black!
  6. Pirate Hunters: Treasure, Obsession, and the Search for a Legendary Pirate Ship by Robert Kurson. This just sounds like something you have to read at the beach.
  7. The Mark of the Midnight Manzanilla by Lauren Willig.  so close to the end of the series!
  8. A God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson.   I cannot believe I haven’t read this yet!
  9. The Hero and the Crown series by Robin McKinley.  Highly recommended by a friend- I love finding series to binge on that are already all published!
  10. Second Position by Katherine Locke.  I was lucky enough to beta read about these sexy ballet dancers and I need to read the finished book!

What’s on your summer reading list?

7 Comments

  1. There are quite of few of these that I’m interested in, such as The Royal We! And I still have the other two Finnikin books to read! 😀 I’m finishing up grading for one of my classes so it doesn’t quite feel like summer yet, but it’s so close…though I will be teaching in the summer too. But that’s ok because it will feel like summer and I have many reading plans!

Leave a Reply

